Advice, Bipolar, Conflicting emotions, Depressed, Hurt, Issues, Life, Low, Mindfulness, Narcissistic, Psychological

I’m proud of me

Been a few weeks since I wrote in here, a very turbulent few weeks.
I don’t know exactly how the shift came about or why but I do know I received 2 very upsetting belittling texts. My usual instinct would be come out fighting, reply and defend myself which then ends i slagging matches and me feeling like poop. No this time I turned to the people closet to me, I shared the texts with them I ranted to my nearest instead. I sat on the texts and the more I did the more I was able to rationalise the contexts of the texts. The more I did this the better I felt.

There’s a lot of things that I’ve thought were character flaws in myself but thinking on these two texts has enabled me to turn what I was made to believe to be character flaws on their head and look at them with my own eyes value myself for what I am

I am bloody proud of me, I like me, in fact I love me!!

Standard

Leave a comment